The Hegel Society of America

Members of the Hegel Society of America

In the email addresses on this page, the @ symbol has been replaced with the $ symbol in order to prevent malicious programs from harvesting the email addresses.  So remember to change $ back to @ when trying to contact someone. 

If you would like to have your address removed from the web site all together, please contact the webmaster.

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

-A-
Rolf Ahlers ahlerr$sage.edu Sage College
Riccardo Alcaro alcaro76$hotmail.com  
Jeanne Allard jeanne.allard1$gmail.com  
Kevin Anderson    
Xavier Aranda xavieraranda$live.com.mx  
Joseph Arel joseph.arel$nau.edu
josepharel$gmail.com
Northern Arizona University
Shlomo Avineri shlomo.avineri$huji.ac.il
euroavi$mscc.huji.ac.il
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Political Science


-B-
Anthony Bateza bateza$gmail.com Princeton Theological Seminary
Wilko Bauer mail$wilkobauer.de  
Michael Baur mbaur$fordham.edu Fordham University
Department of Philosophy
Jason Bausher jasonbausher$aya.yale.edu  
Edward A. Beach beachea$uwec.edu University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Department of Philosophy
David Beirne dbwilliambeirne$gmail.com  
Parizet Bernard b.parizet$ool.fr  
Robert Bernasconi rlb43$psu.edu Penn State University
Department of Philosophy
Stefan Bird-Polan stefanbirdpollan$uky.edu University of Kentucky
Department of Philosophy
Marcos Bisticas-Cocoves marcos.bisticascocov$morgan.edu Morgan State University
Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Oliva Blanchette oliva.blanchette.1$bc.edu Boston College
Department of Philosophy
Roger Blood   Yale University
Brady Bowman blb42$psu.edu Penn State University
James Bracken brackensworld$gmail.com  
Sean Bray sbray3$villanova.edu Villanova University
Thom Brooks tbrooks$web.de University of Newcastle
Department of Politics
Robert F. Brown rfbrown$udel.edu University of Delaware
Department of Philosophy
Matthew Bruce matthew.bruce$ptsem.edu Lindenwood University
Religion
Douglas Buchanan douglasb11970$yahoo.com  
Andrew Buchwalter abuchwal$unf.edu University of North Florida
Department of Philosophy
Richard Buck rbuck$stanfordalumni.org  
Wayne Buck buckw$easternct.edu Eastern Connecticut State
Larry Bunch lbunchphd$att.net
lbunch$coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
John W. Burbidge john.burbidge$sympatico.ca Trent University


-C-
Patricia Calton   St. Mary's University of MN
Sonia Campagnoli soniacampagnoli$yahoo.com  
Antoine Cantin-Brault acantinbrault$ustboniface.ca  
Michael Carney mich.carney$gmail.com  
M Alberto Casanova Guzman alberto.casanova$etb.net.co Fundacion Avanzar
Graham Caswell    
David Charlston dcharlston$btinternet.com  
Richard D. Chessick r-chessick$northwestern.edu Northwestern University
Paul Clarke ppclarke87$gmail.com  
Joseph Coleman JColeman$RiteCheck.com Ritecheck Financial
Ardis B.Collins acollin$luc.edu Loyola University - Chicago
Department of Philosophy
Jordan Corwin jcorwin$nd.edu University of Notre Dame
Department of Philosophy
Stephen Cowley stephen.cowley$blueyonder.co.uk    
Anthony M. Coyne acoyne$uscsumter.edu University of South Carolina - Sumter
Matthew Crabb mcrabb76$gmail.com  
Andrew Cummings andrew.cummings$mtangel.edu Mt. Angel Seminary
Andrew Cutrofello acutrof$luc.edu Loyola University - Chicago
Department of Philosophy


-D-
Pierre Daigneault pierre.daigneault$yahoo.com  
Eric Michael Dale emd$post.harvard.edu Emerson College
Department of Communication Studies
Russell Dale russell_eliot_dale$yahoo.com CUNY-Lehman
Allegra De Laurentiis allegra.delaurentiis$stonybrook.edu SUNY - Stony Brook
Department of Philosophy
Martin J. De Nys mdenys$gmu.edu George Mason University
Department of Philosophy and Religion
William Desmond william.desmond$hiw.kuleuven.be Katholieke University - Leuven
Institute of Philosophy
George di Giovanni george.di_giovanni$mcgill.ca McGill University
Dept. of Philosophy
Martin Donougho donougho$gwm.sc.edu University of South Carolina
Department of Philosophy
Robert Dostal rdostal$brynmawr.edu Bryn Mawr College
Department of Philosophy
Jane Dryden janedryden$gmail.com Mount Allison University
Department of Philosophy
William Dudley wdudley$williams.edu Williams College
Provost's Office
David Duquette david.duquette$snc.edu St. Norbert College
Department of Philosophy
Peter A. Durfee pdurfee1$nycap.rr.com  


-E-
Daniel Ehrlich dehrl001$ucr.edu  
H. Tristram Engelhardt, Jr htengelhardt$juno.com Baylor College of Medicine
Andrew Englund andrew.englund$ucdenver.edu  


-F-
Robert Fanelli robertfanelli2001$yahoo.com SUNY - Stony Brook
Molly Farneth mfarneth$princeton.edu Princeton University
Religion Department
Jose Luis Fernandez jlfernandez$temple.edu
jlferndz$gmail.com
Temple University
Vincent J. Ferrara vferrara$litestream.net  
Cinzia Ferrini cinzia.ferrini$tiscalinet.it Universita degli Studi di Trieste
Dipartimento di Studi Umanistici
Peter W. Fetner    
Emily Finlay Emily.Finlay$monash.edu Monash University
Joseph C. Flay    
Erin E Flynn eeflynn$owu.edu Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Philosophy
Ken Foldes ksrfphil$aol.com Iona College
Jeff Forbes    
Elisabeth Frau efrau$luc.edu Loyola University - Chicago
J. M. Fritzman fritzman$lclark.edu Lewis and Clark College
Department of Philosophy
Peter Fuss   University of Missouri - St. Louis


-G-
Fernanda Gallo fernanda.gallo$usi.ch  
Jay Geller jay.geller$vanderbilt.edu Vanderbilt University
Department of Religious Studies
Theodore D George t-george$philosophy.tamu.edu Texas A&M University
Andy German agerman672$gmail.com Tel Aviv University
John Martin Gillroy jmg304$lehigh.edu Lehigh University
Policy Design Program
Marcella T. Goldsmith marcellatarozzi$verizon.net  
Alexandre Gontchar gontchar$fas.harvard.edu Harvard University
Slavic Languages and Literature
Todd Gooch todd.gooch$eku.edu Eastern Kentucky University
Department of Philosophy and Religion
Roxy Green rmgreen1$ualr.edu University of Arkansas - Little Rock
Philosophy Department
Philip T. Grier grier$dickinson.edu Dickinson College
Department of Philosophy
Murray Gross gross.murray$gmail.com  
Jay Gupta jgupta$mills.edu Mills College
Avram Gurland-Blaker oz.blaker$gmail.com Temple Universtiy
Luis Guzman guzmanl$newschool.edu  


-H-
Sigrid Hackenberg-Almansa sigridhackenberg1918$mac.com  
Edward C. Halper ehalper$uga.edu University of Georgia
Department of Philosophy
Paul H. Healey paulmsrf$btinternet.com  
John H. Heffner jh.heffner$verizon.net Lebanon Valley College
Steven Hicks svh10$psu.edu Penn State University
Jay-Paul Hinds jhinds$emory.edu Emory University
Peter Hodgson Peterchodgson$aol.com  
Michael H. Hoffheimer mhoffhei$olemiss.edu University of Mississippi
School of Law
Stephen Houlgate pysat$csv.warwick.ac.uk University of Warwick
Department of Philosophy
Robert C. Howell bobh$cnsunix.albany.edu SUNY - Albany
Department of Philosophy
Jesse Hudson jessehu2003$yahoo.com  
Richard Hunt-Smith rjhuntsmith$westnet.com.au  


-I-

-J-
Daniel P. Jamros daniel.jamros$canisius.edu
jamros$canisius.edu
Canisius College
Andy Jean ajean013$fiu.edu Florida International University


-K-
Philip J Kain pkain$scu.edu Santa Clara University
Philosophy Department
John Brien Karas john.karas$villanova.edu Villanova University
William P. Kiblinger kiblingerw$winthrop.edu Winthrop University
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Robert Kiernan rek41$cam.ac.uk University of Cambridge
Eyup Ali Kilicaslan ekilicaslan$ankara.edu.tr Ankara University
Department of Philosophy
Jeffery Kinlaw kinlawj$mcmurryadm.mcm.edu McMurry University
Department of Philosophy
George L. Kline gkline$brynmawr.edu Bryn Mawr College
David A. Kolb dkolb$bates.edu Bates College
Andrew Komasinski akomasinski$gmail.com  
Mitsugu Kurata pmkurata$khaki.plala.or.jp  


-L-
Kenneth Lambert lambertk$wlu.edu Washington & Lee University
Computer Science
David Landy davidmlandy$gmail.com San Francisco State University
Philosophy Department
Walter D. Ludwig III wludwig$sjcme.edu St. Joseph's College
Simon Lumsden s.lumsden$unsw.edu.au University of New South Wales
School of Philosophy
Timothy Lutz timlutz$btinternet.com  


-M-
Graham MacPhee gmacphee$wcupa.edu West Chester University
College of Literature
William Magdalene w-magd$umn.edu University of Minnesota
Bill Maker makerw$clemson.edu Clemson University
Department of Philosophy and Religion
Rowland C. Marshall   St. Mary's University
John McCumber mccumber$humnet.ucla.edu Univ of California-Los Angeles
Thomas A. McDonald mcdonald928$gmail.com McDonald Interactive Consulting
Ted McGlone tmcgl$optonline.net  
Rick McKita    
William D Melaney wmelaney$aucegypt.edu The American University - Cairo
Department of English and Comparative Literature
David Merrill david.merrill$ntlworld.com University of Southampton
Jason Miller jay.miller$warren-wilson.edu Warren Wilson College
Anselm K. Min anselm.min$cgu.edu Claremont Graduate University
School of Religion
Douglas Moggach dmoggach$uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Department of Political Science
J. Patrick Mohr jpatrick.mohr$scranton.edu Scranton Jesuit Community
Department of Philosophy
Lydia Moland Lydia.Moland$colby.edu Colby College
Philosophy Department
Michael Monahan michael.monahan$mu.edu Marquette University
Department of Philosophy
Carson Monetti cmonetti!$gsu.edu  
Joseph Montes de Oca jjmdeo$gmail.com  
Gregory S. Moss gmoss$oglethorpe.edu  
Nicholas Mowad nmowad$hotmail.com  
Daniel W. Murphy   Saint Peter's College
Department of Philosophy


-N-
Karen Ng karen.ng92$gmail.com Sienna College
Eiichi Nojiri enojiri$mac.com Jichi Medical University
Nedim Nomer nnomer$sabanciuniv.edu Sabanci Universitesi
Andreja Novakovic anovakovic$wm.edu The College of William and Mary
Department of Philosophy
Robert J. Nowak    


-O-
Joseph O'Malley   Marquette University
Marshall K. Osman m.ko$verizon.net  


-P-
Adriaan Peperzak apeperz$luc.edu Loyola University - Chicago
Department of Philosophy
Robert L. Perkins rperkins6$cfl.rr.com Stetson University
Jens Petersen jens.petersen$uni-potsdam.de University of Potsdam
Mark C.E. Peterson mark.peterson$uwc.edu University of Wisconsin - Washington College
Department of Philosophy
Robert Pippin r-pippin$uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Committee on Social Thought
Alan Ponikvar ponikvaraj$gmail.com  


-Q-
Wilsinia Quizhpi    



-R-
Michael Rader michaelradermd$yahoo.com  
Joao Ramos vascojoao$hotmail.com  
Mary C. Rawlinson mary.rawlinson$notes.cc.sunysb.edu
mrawlinson$notes.cc.sunysb.edu
SUNY - Stony Brook
Department of Philosophy
Paul Redding paul.redding$sydney.edu.au
paul.redding$arts.usyd.edu.au
University of Sydney
Department of Philosophy
Jeffrey Reid jreid$uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Giacomo Rinaldi giacomo.rinaldi$uniurb.it University of Urbino
IMES/Facolta di Sociologia
Stephen Rocker srocker$catholic.org St. James Church/School
John Russon jrusson$uoguelph.ca
jrusson36$yahoo.com
University of Guelph
Department of Philosophy


-S-
James Saker me$jamessaker.com  
John C. Sallis sallis$bc.edu Boston College
Department of Philosophy
Senem Saner senem.saner$gmail.com  
Hans-Martin Sass sasshm$aol.com Ruhr Universitaet Bochum
Paul M. Schafer pschafer$xula.edu Xavier University of Louisiana
Department of Philosophy
Dale M. Schlitt dmschlitt$yahoo.ca  
Douglas Seale seale.d$comcast.net  
Sally Sedgwick sedgwick$uic.edu University of Illinois - Chicago
Department of Philosophy
Evangelia Sembou evangelia.sembou$hotmail.com  
William Sharkey williamsharkey231$btinternet.com  
John H. Shaver shaver$buildingthree.com  
William S. Sinda, Jr. eupraxis$aol.com  
Matthew Smetona msmetona$temple.edu Temple University
Intellectual History Program
Phillip Stambovsky pstambovsky$snet.net Fairfield University
Shari Starrett sstarrett$fullerton.edu Cal State University - Fullerton
Department of Philosophy
Lawrence S. Stepelevich   Villanova University
David S. Stern dstern02$hamline.edu Hamline University
VP for Academic and Student Affairs
Robert A. Stern r.stern$sheffield.ac.uk Sheffield University
Department of Philosophy
Gary C Stevenson gsmartin51$yahoo.com American Federation of Teachers
Michael Stevenson mrs2117$caa.columbia.edu CUNY-Hunter College
Philosophy Department
Peter G. Stillman stillman$vassar.edu Vassar College


-T-
Stylianos Tavoularis tavoularis1$hotmail.com  
Charles Taylor cmt1111111$aol.com McGill University
Department of Philosophy
Martin Thibodeau martinthibodeau8$gmail.com Saint Paul University - Ottawa
Philosophy Department
Kevin B.Thompson kthomp12$depaul.edu DePaul University
Department of Philosophy
Lou Turner loturner$illinois.edu University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign
African American Studies


-U-
 
-V-
William Van Braam wvbraam$gmail.com  
William Vance williamvance10$gmail.com  
Richard Velkley rvelkley$tulane.edu Tulane University
Department of Philosophy
Donald P. Verene   Emory University
Department of Philosophy
Jim Vernon jvernon$yorku.ca York University
Philosophy Program, SASIT
John Vesey jcvesey$gmail.com Texas Anglo-American LLC
B.T. Viviano Benedict.Viviano$unifr.ch Albertinum
Florindo Volpacchio    


-W-
Robert M. Wallace bob$robertmwallace.com University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Andrew Werner awerner$uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Philosophy Department
James Wilkinson jameshwilkinson$hotmail.com  
Robert R. Williams rrw$uic.edu University of Illinois - Chicago
Charles Wilson wilson$stolaf.edu St. Olaf College
Religion Department
Reed Winegar bwinegar$fordham.edu Fordham University
Philosophy Department
Richard Dien Winfield winfield$uga.edu University of Georgia
Department of Philosophy
William Wold wclarkwolf$gmail.com University of Scranton
Theology/Religious Studies
Allen Wood allenw$stanford.edu Stanford University
Department of Philosophy
Derek Woodard-Lehman dwoodardlehman$me.com  
Melvin Woody jmwoo$conncoll.edu Connecticut College - New London


-X-

-Y-
Marc Yablon marc.yablon$dss.ca.gov  
William Young   University of Rhode Island
Department of Philosophy


-Z-
Mehdi Zamani    
William J. Zanardi williamz$stedwards.edu St. Edwards University
Humanities Division


ICON Return to the Hegel Society of America Home Page
Last Complete Update from Membership Roster 6/3/14
Last updated 6/3/14 by Andrew R. Hill